Top 5 Wednesday

T5W: Favorite Character Names

Hello, readers!

Okay, so I joined this amazing Goodreads group where the topics for Top 5 Wednesday are posted. T5W was created  by Lainey of gingerreadslainey and is currently hosted by Sam of ThoughtsOnTomes. Head over to the Goodreads group if you want to join in on the fun.

The topic for today’s T5W is Favorite Character Names. The following 5 are names that I absolutely loved from the books I read, arranged in no particular order.

1. Lisbeth Salander

From The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo by Stieg Larsson.

2732977

2. Aslan

From The Chronicles of Narnia by C. S. Lewis.

11127

3. Liesel Meminger

From The Book Thief by Markus Zusak.

17857648

4. Philip Pirrip

From Great Expectations by Charles Dickens. (It is the alliterative nature of this name that made me like it.)

2623

5. Reginald Jeeves

From the books by P. G. Wodehouse.

972373

“There are moments, Jeeves, when one asks oneself, ‘Do trousers matter?'”
“The mood will pass, sir.”

If there were a number 6, I’d add Wooster. Jeeves and Wooster never fail to crack me up. And they have such wonderful names!

 

These are my favorite character names. What are yours? Let me know in the comments! You can also a leave a link to your post in the comments if you’ve done this tag. 🙂

~ Shruti

12 thoughts on “T5W: Favorite Character Names

  1. I love Liesel Memminger too. I kept reading it wrongly though until I finally watched the movie and heard death pronounce it. It is a beautiful name 🙂 Lisbeth sounds good too.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

