Tags

The Intimidating TBR Tag

So, Bailey over at Nerd in New York tagged me to do the intimidating TBR tag. Go check out her blog, she has some awesome posts out there.

Over to the tag.

What  book have you been unable to finish?

I never give up on a book. Ever. I always have to finish the books I read, no matter how trying they are. DNF is for weaklings. 😛

What book do you have yet to read because you just haven’t had the time?

Death Comes to Pemberley by P. D. James. I’ll tackle that before the end of this month, hopefully.

12875355

What book do you have yet to read because it’s a sequel? 

Lair of Dreams by Libba Bray. It’s already out. I just haven’t bought it yet. I loved The Diviners and I hope the sequel will live up to my expectations too.

16060716

What book do you have yet to read because it’s brand new? 

LaRose by Louise Erdrich. It is a month old and I’ve been reading positive reviews everywhere!

26116430

What book do you have yet to read because you read a book by the same author and didn’t enjoy it? 

All books by Dean Koontz. A few years back, I had just discovered Dean Koontz. His books sounded great and I had this whole plan about buying each book as I finished the previous one. I read Lightning, which I felt was amazing. I then read 77 Shadow Street. I still haven’t recovered from the disaster that was that book. I came very close to giving up on it. It was the only book that took me more than a week to finish. I will be trying out some of his more famous books this year. He does have a cult fan following, so his books have to be good.

What book do you have yet to read because you’re just not in the mood for it? 

A Tale of Two Cities by Charles Dickens. I haven’t been in the mood for it for around 10 years now. (Yes, I know I’m weird.)

What book do you have yet to read because it’s humongous?

The Collected Short Stories by Roald Dahl. It’s in my library and I’ve been eyeing it for some time now. I have read only Kiss Kiss by Dahl and would like to read more of his works. But I’m not sure if an omnibus is the way to go here.

What book do you have yet to read because it’s a cover-buy that ended up not having great reviews?

I always end up reading all the books I buy, cover-buy or not. The only book on my bookshelf that hasn’t been opened since the day it was bought is A Tale of Two Cities. I should read it some day. I’ll probably even like it.

What is the most intimidating book on your TBR?

Ahem. *Puts on sunglasses*

569564The Complete Works by William Shakespeare. It’s so huge! Why, why do I want to read it so bad? *sighs*

Whom do you tag?

I was initially not going to tag anyone. But I also want to know what books you guys find intimidating, so here goes:

Maria at Once Booked

Louise at geniereads

Yvette at bookworlder

If you’ve already done this tag, do ignore this. 🙂

 

So, there you have it. What did you think of this post? What books on your TBR list do you find intimidating? Let me know in the comments!

~ Shruti

17 thoughts on “The Intimidating TBR Tag

Leave a Reply

