Awards

Real Neat Blog Award

I’ve been nominated for the Real Neat Blog Award by Balie at Nerd in New York and Lisa at Nefarious Reader. Go check out their blogs if you haven’t already! They both post reviews and other bookish content regularly.

And yes, I will be answering 14 questions now.

PSA: This will be a long post. The weak should start weeding themselves out ASAP. πŸ˜›

The Rules

  • Thank and link the blogger that nominated you.
  • Answer the 7 questions that the nomination has provided you.
  • Create 7 questions for your nominees.
  • Nominate 7 other bloggers.

Balie’s Questions

What is your favorite book?

Why, why do all these award questions just ask for one favorite book? There are a lot of books that I absolutely love and I hate picking just one. However, I sometimes pick my most favorite book based on my mood at the time of answering the question. Currently, it is We the Living by Ayn Rand.

When do you usually post your book reviews?

At night, mostly. Only because that’s when a majority of my followers seem to love my posts a little more. πŸ˜€

What is your favorite position to read in?

I can read in any position. I don’t have any favorites. As long as it doesn’t get uncomfortable, I don’t even notice my posture.

 

What is the first book that you remember reading?

Five Get Into Trouble by Enid Blyton. The pages are a very dark shade of yellow currently. The book is so old!

Who are your top 3 favorite authors?

J. K. Rowling, Jodi Picoult, and Ayn Rand.

What is your favorite song to play when your reading?

I never listen to songs when I read. I don’t mind when songs run in the background when I read but I don’t actively search for songs to play.

Who is your favorite music artist?

Queen Bey, of course! πŸ˜€

Lisa’s Questions

Do you listen to audiobooks?

I have never listened to a single audiobook my entire life! I am going to start now, though. Bossypants by Tina Fey is next on my TBR and I heard she’s narrated the audiobook herself. More content from Fey? Hell yeah!

Do you ever borrow books from the library?

Most of the books I read are from the library. I’ve been a member of the same library for nine years now.

Which book had a lot of hype but was utterly disappointing?

PASS.

I have read several books with a lot of hype that were a little disappointing, but I wouldn’t say they were utterly disappointing.

What is your motivation for reading?

Of all things I do, reading is what I love the most. Reading makes me happy. That is enough of a motivation for me to continue reading.

How do you come up with ideas for blog posts?

I mostly post book reviews. For the other posts, inspiration strikes at random moments. I don’t follow any specific process where I sit down and think on what to write about.

Do you write into your books?

WHAT. No. Pens should go nowhere near my babies. Nuh-uh. Not happening.

Which character of any book would you want to be your best friend?

Ron Weasley from the Harry Potter series. We’re both so alike, we should get along brilliantly. (Yes, I get mad when I’m hungry. πŸ˜› )

My Questions

  1. List all your favorite books. Go ahead and go crazy. We want to know ’em all!
  2. Which book character do you absolutely abhor?
  3. Which book made you cry the most of all books you’ve ever read?
  4. Which children’s book would you not mind re-reading now? Why?
  5. Do you use bookmarks or do you remember page numbers?
  6. Which character from a different book would you like to see in Hogwarts?
  7. Do you like big books or do you prefer smaller ones?

The Nominees

The following 7 are people with blogs that I frequently lurk on. They have amazing content out there and you should follow them. Seriously. Go. Shoo!

As always, feel free to ignore this if you aren’t interested.

Jill at Rant and Rave About Books

Sumaya at Sue’s Reading Corner

Diana at A Haven for Book Lovers

Yvette at Bookworlder

Maria at Once Booked

Louise at geniereads

Casey at Adoptabookaus

Cheers!

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Real Neat Blog Award

Leave a Reply

