Top 5 Wednesday

T5W: Most Recent Additions To My Wishlist

Time for some good old Top 5 Wednesday! (See! I’m attempting to be regular with posting again. Brownie points, please? 😛 ).

Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly meme created by Lainey of gingerreadslainey and is currently hosted by Sam at ThoughtsOnTomes. To have in on the fun, join this Goodreads group.

The theme for today’s T5W is Most Recent Additions to Your Wishlist. There cannot be anything as abandoned as my TBR list on Goodreads, but I do have a mental wishlist. The following are 5 books I’m dying to get my hands on.

1. End of Watch (Bill Hodges Trilogy #3) by Stephen King

25526965

I read Finders Keepers (Bill Hodges Trilogy #2) recently and I very badly want to read this one too. Let’s just go right ahead and add Mr. Mercedes to this list since I haven’t read that either. Have I told you I’m the worst?

2. Go Ask Alice by Beatrice Sparks (as Anonymous)

46799

I happened upon this book recently on Goodreads and I’ve decided this will be my next buy. The blurb, the cover, and the reviews are just SO convincing!

3. Knots and Crosses by Ian Rankin

3096774

A few months back, Amazon India went slightly crazy and sold The Beat Goes On, also by Rankin, for Rs. 69 ($1.03). I did not buy it because I wanted to read the Rebus series before buying this short story collection (See above, re: “I’m the worst”). The book has now returned to a normal price and I still haven’t introduced myself to Inspector Rebus.

4. Tuesdays with Morrie by Mitch Albom

6900

I’ve been noticing this book everywhere recently. This 19 year old book is the most recent addition to my TBR list.

5. The Bell Jar by Sylvia Plath

395040

Okay, I cheated. This book has been on my wishlist for so many years now. I love quoting Sylvia Plath and I know this book is going to destroy me. I can’t wait to read this book and at the same time, if I do finish it I wouldn’t get to read it for the first time again. As I already said, I’m the worst.

These are my recent additions. What are yours? Let me know in the comments! You can also a leave a link to your post in the comments if you’ve done this tag.:)

~ Shruti

2 thoughts on “T5W: Most Recent Additions To My Wishlist

  1. I have End of Watch but I haven’t yet read it because I haven’t read any of the books before it.I hope you get these books and that they end up being great reads. Happy reading.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

