Awards

The Sunshine Blogger Award

So, I got another award. *flips hair*

Casey at Adoptabookaus nominated me to do this award a while back. You should totally follow her blog. Her reviews make me get excited about books of genres I don’t even usually read! 🙂

The Rules

  • Thank the people/person who nominated you.
  • Answer the questions from your nominator(s).
  • Nominate eleven other bloggers and give them eleven questions.

Casey’s Questions

What is your favorite book you’ve read this year?

I read some excellent books this year and I’m having major issues about just picking one. I mean, look at the top contenders!

190632573501220613611

5470188166033390246

I loved them all equally but I’m going to go with Change of Heart by Jodi Picoult because that was the first book I thought of. (Probably because it was the most recent read.)

Most anticipated release? ONLY ONE!

It’s like Casey sensed my nature to get confused when asked to pick. But I’d have to go with HARRY POTTER AND THE CURSED CHILD BECAUSE OMG! Sorry for screaming but I’ve waited for too long! I did my waiting! 12 year..oh, never mind. *hides from reader*

Dinosaurs or Unicorns?

Dinosaurs, just because.

What post of yours are you most proud of?

My book review of Ajaya: Roll of the Dice by Anand Neelakantan. Not because it had some extraordinary writing or anything. I’m deeply prejudiced when it comes to authors from my own country. Of the few books I’ve read by Indian authors, I never really liked any of them much. Then came Ajaya. I loved the premise of the book. Mythological retellings are the genre Indian authors are going with these days, but this book was was not an abstract retelling. It was from a whole new perspective. I wrote a very detailed review and it made feel very proud. Not many people read the review, though. But I’m still proud of the post. 🙂

What did you want to be when you were little and would you still like to be that if you could?

A doctor, but that ship sailed ages back.

Series or standalone?

Standalone. Just the ending of the series can make me hate the whole series, in spite of having great first and second books. Looking at you, Divergent. -_-

Favorite Genre(s) and why?

Crime and thriller because I love reading about grotesque deaths. Dystopian fiction because I’d like to be prepared when we all start traveling by space mobiles. 😛 Oh, and Young Adult to rid my mind off all the gruesome thoughts too much crime fiction may put in it.

Most played song on your phone or iPod?

Make Your Own Kind of Music by Mama Cass Elliot. It’s a great song!

Give us a book recommendation you think everyone should read in their lifetime.

We the Living by Ayn Rand.

Your favorite OTP (one true pairing)

I was recently reading a post about people’s favorite ships and one of the ships were Benjamin Linus and the island in Lost. I didn’t know I needed this ship until I heard about it. Ben Linus is one of my favorite characters from Lost, too. So, a big YAY for this ship. Second to this would be Sawyer and Juliet from Lost. 😀

What does reading mean to you?

I can be a little antisocial at times. I’m always in pajamas and at home reading a book. I prefer reading to hanging out with friends/family. I am all the books that I have read up to date and I would be no one if it weren’t for the books I read.

 

I’m not going to nominate anyone but if you want to do the post, use the same questions as above. They’re some brilliant questions.

Have a great weekend and happy reading! 🙂

~ Shruti

Leave a Reply

