Tags

This or That Book Tag

Hey, there!

I’ve been tagged by Louise at Louise Loves Books to do the This or That Book Tag. Louise regularly posts reviews and other bookish posts. You should totally follow her, if you aren’t already doing so! 🙂

This tag was originally created by Ayunda @ Tea and Paperbacks. It’s a bunch of questions about your reading preferences. Since yours truly has had no motivation to do anything this weekend other than searching for tote bags with pop culture references on Redbubble (found several, bought none), I thought I’ll go with a post where I didn’t have to do the thinking. Guide my thought process, oh tag questions! 😛

 

The Rules

  • Mention the creator of the tag
  • Thank the blogger who tagged you!
  • Choose one of the options, you don’t have to tell the reasons why you chose that but you can also do them if you want to.
  • Tag 10 other people to do this tag to spread the love!

Questions

Reading on the couch or in the bed?

Mostly on the couch. I have a set of weird seating positions. When I’ve exhausted through all those, I move to the bed. Remember kids, reading in bed is bad for your eyes. I wrecked my eyes doing that. I still do it, but don’t tell my optometrist that. Shush!

Male main character or Female main character?

I prefer female protagonists more. You know, same gender and all that.

Sweet Snacks Or Salty Snacks?

Umm… This is me when I’m reading.

2001

To answer the question: THEY ARE ALL EQUAL PLEASE DON’T MAKE ME PICK KTHANKSBYE.

Trilogies Or Quartets?

I don’t mind about the number of books in any series. But two of my favorite series are The Inheritance Cycle and The Unwind Dystology. So, I guess the answer is quartets.

First Person POV Or Third Person POV?

First person! I like to get into the head of the main character and understand their motivation behind everything they do.

Reading At Night Or In The Morning?

I go to bed at 10 PM sharp. Don’t judge me, you tumblr lurker until mid-morning, you! 😛

Anyway, I read a little before going to bed, but I mostly read on the long commute to and from work. Mornings and evenings are my prime reading times.

Libraries Or Bookstores?

Bookstores, when I have the money. Libraries, when I’m broke. It is also the time you’ll hear me saying “Who needs bookstores? Pfft.” while sadly staring at my library card.

Books That Make You Laugh Or Books That Make You Cry?

Books that make me cry. They don’t necessarily have to be sick-lit, like The Fault in Our Stars. Any emotional storyline would do. But, I do enjoy the occasional Wodehouse, too.

Black Book Covers Or White Book Covers?

Black.

tumblr_mon1jdmswh1svpguyo1_250

*Quickly pulls at bangs to cover her eyes while MCR plays in the background.*

Character Driven Or Plot Driven Stories?

Everything should fall into place to make a good book. But, if it were a book that’ll finally get only a rating of 3/3.5, I’d prefer a fast paced plot.

Tags

If you’ve been following my recent award/tag posts, you’d have noticed that I’ve been refraining from tagging people. I’ve decided I’ll start tagging people again, because I’ve met some brilliant bloggers here, and I’d love to hear their answers too.

As always, if you guys have already done this tag, or are just not interested, you don’t have to do it.

Diana @ A Haven For Book Lovers

Yvette @ Bookworlder

Balie @ Nerd in New York

Niraja @ Fantastic Books and Where to Find Them

Giovanna @ Book Coma

Jasmine @ How Useful It Is

Rachel @ Books inter alia

Stellah @ The Little Book Nerd’s Life

Jasmine @ These Paper Words

Lisa @ Nefarious Reader

 

Phew. I just remembered why I stopped tagging people in the first place. It is extremely difficult for a very lazy, good for nothing person to search for wonderful bloggers to tag in a post. Have I told you I’m the worst?

~ Shruti

 

 

 

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “This or That Book Tag

Leave a Reply

