General

General update: 10-09-2016

Hello, readers!

As promised in a previous post, here’s theΒ  photo of the books I bought in the beginning of October.

Amateur photographer + zero creativity = Crappy photo.

New books.jpg

(Side note: If you have bookstagram, I’d personally like to apologize to you for this photo.)

I’ve never bought so many books in a day. I’m more of a I’ll-wait-till-someone-buys-me-books kinda person. I buy only around 5 or 6 in an entire year. The other books I read, I borrow from a library. It is okay now that I’ve got a job and am an adult (HAHA, gotcha! Me? An adult? Why do you think I got the book in the top left corner?)

Say what you want about 2016, but it’s been a great reading year for me. And, it’s drawing up to a wonderful finish, too! The books in the picture are (clockwise from left):

  1. Adulthood is a Myth: A “Sarah’s Scribbles” Collection by Sarah Andersen
  2. In Cold Blood by Truman Capote
  3. Salvation of a Saint by Keigo Higashino
  4. Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn (Finally!)
  5. When Breath Becomes Air by Paul Kalanithi
  6. The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

I’m currently reading Gone Girl (I know, I know. Finally. πŸ˜€ ) and I will finish it by today. Watch out for the review tomorrow!

 

Have you read any of these books? Which one should I “READ NOW CZ IT’S SO FREAKIN GOOD”? Let me know in the comments! πŸ™‚

~ Shruti

9 thoughts on “General update: 10-09-2016

Leave a Reply

