Awards

The Versatile Blogger Award

I was nominated by Kourtni from Kourtni Reads for this award. Thanks a ton, Kourtni!

versatile-blogger-award

I had stopped doing tags and awards over the past month, if you noticed. My main issue was finding people to tag. And now, I’m stealing this wonderful idea from Kourtni: Tag you most recent followers. What a great way to meet new, fellow bloggers!

Oh, and follow her blog if you haven’t already! πŸ™‚

The rules

  • Show the award on your blog.
  • Thank the person who nominated you.
  • Share 7 different facts about yourself.
  • Nominate 9 bloggers of your choosing.
  • Link your nominees and let them know of your nomination.

Facts about yours truly

1. I was born on Halloween. My birthday is on October 31st. And I love the fact that I was born on that day.

200

2. I’ve recently decided that my most favorite fictional character is Wednesday Addams. Go figure.

2002

3. I don’t like it when people ask to borrow my books. I will pretend I don’t hear you and try to slip out of the room inconspicuously.

giphy5

4. I can quote every line from Mean Girls. Tina Fey, who wrote the script, is a badass boss woman!

2003

5. I’m a Technical Writer. I write a lot of technical stuff. So coherent. Much writing. Wow!

6. I follow the US presidential elections religiously. I love the political satire that has come out of it.

2004

7. I love eating. Food is awesome, okay?

200520062007

Nominees

The nominees are my most recent followers. If you guys have already done this tag or don’t want to do it, no issues!

Ula @ simple Ula

AW @ The Superb

Vivian @ Writing with style

Mia the book addict

Sue and Imogen @ Doddy about books

Megan @ bookslayerReads

 

What did you think of the post? Anything we have in common? Let me know in the comments!

~ Shruti

 

16 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award

  1. I’m with you on the book borrowing, as I am MAJORLY OCD with my books. If I can’t sneak out of the topic as you expertly demonstrate, I would rather buy someone their own copy than give them mine. So I feel your pain! Also, congrats on the award :).

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You have such a great birthday! haha I’d always thought it would be fun to have your birthday on a holiday (except for Christmas…) because it’d feel like everyone is celebrating haha Happy early birthday, btw!
    I totally feel you on not liking when people ask to borrow your books! I hate it too especially since I have a hard time telling people no even if I reeeally don’t want them to borrow them. I had a friend in high school who always asked and I always had to steal my books back because otherwise she’d never return them! πŸ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you!

      And I’m loving all the people who go “oh, I don’t like it when people ask to borrow my books either!” in the comments! This is making me so happy rn.

      “…steal my books back”..? Why did I not think of this sooner? Back in high school, I’d lurk around the person who borrowed my book all the time, until they got so creeped out that they’d return it.πŸ˜‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hahaha I think us book lovers are too possessive over our books to like lending them to people πŸ˜‰
        I went to her house all the time, so I would literally sneak my books back into my bag and take them home once she’d had them for too long hahaha Otherwise I’d probably still not have gotten them back!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

