General

Twitter, Tina the technical writer, and tears on a Sunday afternoon.

HAPPY WORLD BOOK DAY, NERDS!

I was wondering what I should blog about today and thought, “hey, what’s your most favorite topic–the one you can never stop talking about? Write about that.”

My favorite topic? Myself.

What can I say, I’m a narcissist. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Guess who’s got two thumbs, speaks limited French, and finally got herself a Twitter account?

tumblr_madbyxf9hu1qzqdem

Follow me!

I’ll be tweeting about books, myself, and more books! Of course, there will also be other random tweets woven in between.

Over to news number 2.

Tina the Tech Writer is my spirit animal.

Say hi to Tina!

tina

I haven’t talked about it much here, but I work as a Technical Writer. My job is closer to that of a Content Marketer, but my designation is Technical Writer and I do all the stuff a Tech Writer does, duh.

Back to Tina, a Tech Writer at Brittle.

Are you familiar with the Dilbert comic strip by Scott Adams? I have read my share of Dilbert comics but I don’t know how I missed Tina!

Tina the Tech Writer… How do I begin to explain Tina the Tech Writer?
Tina the Tech Writer is flawless.
I hear her hair’s insured for $10,000.
I hear she does car commercials… in Japan.
Her favorite movie is Varsity Blu–I don’t think I’ll ever stop twisting stuff into Mean Girls references.

Ugh.

2007

I love Tina. I have fallen for the amazing strips she appears in.  Here are a few to soothe your writer soul.

1. This one about how most of what you do is logical guesswork.

cartoon

2. Umm…

tina-novel

3. Help docs are the WORST.

tech-writing-dilbert-2

There’s a lot more about Tina. Click here to spend more time reading these relatable comics!

Can you believe the weekend is over already?

Sunday evenings are the worst. You start dreading Monday.

I don’t think any of us cried this much on the first day of kindergarten.

So, yeah.

Just a lot of tears and more tears amidst the joy of joining Twitter and discovering Tina.

Ciao.

Let’s all go scream into a pillow now.

 

How was your weekend? Do you like Tina? Let me know in the comments!

~ Shruti

Goodreads | Twitter

12 thoughts on “Twitter, Tina the technical writer, and tears on a Sunday afternoon.

    1. It’s the evening, here in India. What’s your latest Netflix obsession? I’m on the final season of Weeds, and Mad Men just came back again on Netflix India. I’ll be glued to that over the coming weeks, haha! Obviously, I love me some Jon Hamm. ❤ ❤ 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

