Tags

The Happiness Ta–WAIT, This is Lit is still doing tags?!

Why are you staring? They say your title needs to reflect the content. *shrugs*

I’ve been tagged to do a number of posts but I never got around to doing them. I’ve ignored the Disney Princess tag, Earth Day, the Sims tag, and so many more. I’m very sorry, everyone who nominated me–this is because of who I am as a person.

Have I told you I’m the worst?

So, why are you doing this tag?

I’m battling a cold from hell. I skipped work today, and I didn’t feel like whipping up something new to write about. Tags are easy to do–which is why I stopped doing them–but this one is interesting. Why? It allows me to talk about my most favorite thing on Earth–myself!

Anj from Seaweed Books nominated me toΒ  do this. I call this lady my personal cheerleader because she’s so encouraging in her trademarked ALL-CAPS comments on all my posts. I don’t know where she gets her energy from. It’s all the more weird for me because I’m dead on the inside (haha, what? *doesn’t meet the reader’s eyes*). I’m sure I’m related to the Addams family in some way.

2002

See, I told you I talk about myself all the time. Soz. Follow Anj. You will not regret it!

Five things that make you happy:

1. Books:

So, I have this teeny-tiny book blog where I fangirl over books… πŸ˜› Reading books makes me happy. It has always been my thing. You know the usual- I like their smell, I like their feel, and I like trapping them and their friends in a glass shelf on the wall.

Sorry, my Wednesday Addams is showing. Β―\_(ツ)_/Β―

2. TV shows:

I LOVE TV SHOWS AND THEY WILL BE THE END OF ME–is what my mom says. I enjoy binge watching TV shows. My favorites are 30 Rock, Arrested Development, House of Cards, Lost,…maybe I should stop? And, the next season of House of Cards is releasing next week! Do you know how happy that makes me? I’m already prepping my eyes for the marathon watching.

3. Jokes:

Jokes make me happy. I especially enjoy witty jokes and dark humor. When I need a short break at work, I hunt through Reddit threads for good jokes. I’d add them here but I don’t know if everyone will find them funny. Needless to say, I’m that weird girl who laughs so hard at her own jokes.

4. Black clothes:

That’s my jam, fam! (I cannot pull off saying that.)

I love dressing up in black clothes. Most of my clothes are black. Anyway, like I was saying, black is the fruit of the wardrobe. You can wear it as dresses, as shirts, as pants, as–

Bubba just rolled over in his grave.

5. …and that’s about it!

I can’t think of a fifth. Don’t look disappointed, I have a cold! I don’t feel like typing anymore.

Oh, wait. There’s another section.

Five songs that make you feel happy:

1. Yellow Flicker Beat by Lorde.

Favorite lines: “They used to shout my name, now they whisper it”

“But I got my fingers laced together and I made a little prison
And I’m locking up everyone that ever laid a finger on me”

2. Believer by Imagine Dragons

Every line in this song is amazing!

3. Downtown by Petula Clark

I like this one for the music. I’m a hermit who hates going out and this one is all about the pretty neon lights downtown. Who calls neon lights pretty? They make me puke. The only city I’ve ever enjoyed roaming around in is Chicago. It’s pretty. I was there for 3 days but I loved it, nevertheless.

4. The entire Lemonade album.

I’ve spent the entire 22 years of my life trying not to be mainstream. But, Beyonce is one area where I’m totally with the crowd. She’s a queen! And the Lemonade album is BRILLIANT! The first lines that she says before starting each song (based on my queen and savior, Warsan Shire’s poems) give me goosebumps every. single. time.

My favorite is the one in Sorry.

β€œSo what are you gonna say at my funeral, now that you’ve killed me? Here lies the body of the love of my life, whose heart I broke without a gun to my head. Here lies the mother of my children, both living and dead. Rest in peace, my true love, who I took for granted. Most bomb p*ssy who, because of me, sleep evaded. Her god listening. Her heaven will be a love without betrayal. Ashes to ashes, dust to side chicks.”

Her voice is brilliant when she says these lines.

5. Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt theme song

The theme song of this amazing TV show is a must-listen! It’s uplifting and I never skip it when it plays before each episode. Have you watched season 3, yet? We need to talk about it! *gestures at the comments section and winks*

SEE, THIS IS WHY YOU SHOULDN’T MAKE ME TALK ABOUT MYSELF. This post became large because of it!

I nominate:

You get a nomination! You get a nomination! Everyone gets a nomination.

xzom5m

kthanksbye.

What did you think of my post? Do we have anything in common? Or do you have tips for a good old head cold? πŸ˜‰ Let me know in the comments!

Shruti

Goodreads | Twitter

 

15 thoughts on “The Happiness Ta–WAIT, This is Lit is still doing tags?!

  1. HAHAHAHA. SHRUTI. YOU DID INDEED DO THIS TAG, I’M SO HAPPYYYY! But yeah, you know what ‘Boost’ is, right? You’ve been wondering about where I get all my energy from… and the answer is… BOOST IS THE SECRET OF MY ENERGY. *gosh I can imagine people cringing* πŸ˜‚Lol but that joke was pretty lame. YELLOW FLICKER BEAT AND BELIEVER FOR THE WIN! (And Beyonce. She’s DA BAWSE) Believer makes me feel motivated and I actually think that is a really powerful song, you know, that kind which picks you up from the dumps and makes you feel as if you are perched upon Mt.Everest. And I cannot stop gushing about Imagine Dragons because, apparently, having a favourite band means tongue-tied sentences when talking about them, squealing and full-on performances of their songs in my room *someone walks in* πŸ˜‚Whew. Longest sentence I’ve ever typed.

    Sorry for ranting so hard, but YAAAS SHRUTI. I WANT YOU TO DO MORE TAGS🌌

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahahaha, there are so many things in your comment I want to address!

      Okay, Boost. Seriously, Anj?πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

      Lorde and BeyoncΓ© are queens, yesss!πŸ™ŒπŸ»πŸ™ŒπŸ»

      Imagine Dragons. How do I begin explaining Imagine Dragons? I was only familiar with Radioactive until a while ago. I can’t believe there was a time when I didn’t know this amazing band well. Now, I love all their songs. Especially Believer. It’s such a pick-me-up! I play it loudly whoever I need to feel motivated! And for the past 2-3 days, I’ve been obsessed with Thunder. I don’t even know why.πŸ€·πŸ½β€β™€οΈπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. YAAAAS I’M SERIOUS. BOOST. πŸ˜‚

        Listen to Imagine Dragon’s ‘Whatever it Takes’. THAT’S ANOTHER FAB SONG. (They can never put out a song which I cannot help but love)
        AND DID I MENTION ADELE? HER ALBUMS ARE ALL SO BRILLIANT. 25 ALL DAY, EVERYDAY. 😍Her voice is out-of-the-world and God. SHE’S SUCH A HUMBLE PERSON TOO. ❀

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I liked your post. And the black clothes. For years when I lived in the winter wonderland of Wisconsin that’s all I wore – so practical and really surprisingly versatile. I once had a deathly head cold which was only cured by swallowing drops of eucalyptus, lemon and mint essential oils. As it got better, I added honey. None of the cold and flu medicines helped. Hope you recover soon!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Black clothes are the best!πŸ™ŒπŸ» And, your cure sounds good! I had this home-brewed ginger extract thing yesterday and it has pretty much cleared up my cold. Thanks for the tip, though! I’ll pass it on to someone who may need it!😊

      Like

Leave a Reply

