Listicle

7 types of book bloggers we’ve all seen.

Book bloggers are AMAZING, okay? Hit up any book blog and several hours later, you’ll have exactly 96 book recommendations, gazillion more blogs to follow, and an inspiration to write more.

We book bloggers may be from different corners of the world and have our own unique styles, but there are certain types of book bloggers we’ve all seen.

Here are 7 of those book blogger types.

1. The Reviewer, with an uppercase “r”.

2002

I have no idea how The Reviewer finds time to read, but they post a review almost every day. They are the bloggers that the general audience usually look up to for book recommendations, because they read so much.

Hey, The Reviewer with an uppercase “r”, how are you able to read so many books in a year? What sorcery is this? Do you want to be my best friend?

2. Fangirl Fran

2001

 

So. Many. GIFs.

Fran fangirls over every book she reads. Sources inform that her caps lock is worn, her internet search history is full of Giphy pages, and she was last seen making seal noises at a fellow blogger’s review of her favorite book.

If you’re Fran, I want you to know that I love you. ❀

3. In-exchange-for-an-honest-review Isabel

2003

ARCs galore! Isabel is the best blogger to follow if you want recommendations on recent releases. She reviews all the new books and her reviews are completely honest.

Isabel also suffers from the NetGalley addiction syndrome and that’s why she’s reviewing so many ARCs. Isabel has a panic attack occasionally, when she remembers all the publication dates of books she hasn’t reviewed yet approaching. I may or may not be Isabel.

4. Occasional Oscar

2004

Oscar blogs occasionally. During the few weeks that he graces the blogging world with his presence, you’re really excited. Because, here’s a person who not only puts out amazing content, but also leaves a heartfelt comment on every single post you put up during the time he’s active.

…and then, POOF! Oscar out. See ya again a year later, pal!

5. Discussions Debra

2005

Debra, hands down, wins the discussion posts game. She addresses all the issues that need to be discussed, and readers can’t wait to drop their two cents into the comments section.

6. I-heart-tags Taylor

200_s

Much of Taylor’s blog has posts that are tags and memes. Taylor has mastered the art of creating and writing tags. Spot a new tag in the blogosphere? Taylor’s already done it. And they probably already nominated you to do it, too, but you didn’t notice because of who you are as a person.

200

7. Commenter Chloe

2006

Chloe is always around in the blogosphere. She leaves kind and supportive comments on every blog post she reads. How she has time to do this, no one knows, but I’m sure we all love her and she is THE person we write our content for.

If you are a Chloe, know that bloggers love and value your opinions on their content. πŸ™‚

 

Do you fall under any of these types? I’m a Fran, with the occasional Isabel thrown in. Have I missed any other type? Add your suggestions to the list in the comments section!

~ Shruti

Goodreads | Twitter

61 thoughts on “7 types of book bloggers we’ve all seen.

  1. This is such an awesome list! I may or may not also fall under the Isabel category πŸ˜‚

    I might also add a Giveaway Guru Greg. There are some bloggers I’ve seen who seem to have a new giveaway every time I visit their blog!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahaha, Isabels are amazing! πŸ™ŒπŸ»

      Also, Giveaway Guru Greg is an awesome addition to the list! How do bloggers always have a giveaway up? Just thinking of having one tires me out. But I love entering giveaways, though. πŸ˜‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I blame my OCD for it, haha. I like to write reviews very soon after finishing the book so I don’t have to worry about losing my train of thought. Then I just schedule them and I’m done! :3

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Well you missed the “diversity” type that would be me among others. The blogger that tries to review, promote, have disucssions, interview authors, do tags and meme and try to comment on others posts πŸ˜‰ It’s the exhausted but enthusiast kind of blogger LOL

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I think I’m a reviewer with an R but also a bit of an Isobel. In my defence, I’ve only got four books on my Netgalley shelf just now and I’m currently reading one of them. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m not! I actually like Oscars the best because they (you) leave a lot of sweet comments in the brief time you spend on the blogosphere. But I think you’re a lot more regular than you give yourself credit for. 😁

        Like

Leave a Reply

