Book Reviews

Laura Lake and the Hipster Weddings by Wendy Holden

I received a free copy of this book through NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. I requested this book because of it’s amazing name and the pretty cover. The synopsis says this book is for fans of The Devil Wears Prada and Bridget Jones and I LOVE both the books, especially Bridget Jones. She’s…… Continue reading Laura Lake and the Hipster Weddings by Wendy Holden

General

Requesting spree between the aisles of NetGalley

I did the unthinkable. All the fellow book bloggers warned me against it. I had so much control initially. Where did it all go? Now, I’m just a girl Faced with multiple NetGalley titles. Racing against time Trying to finish them all. Forget the cringe-worthy attempt at writing in the previous paragraph. When I first…… Continue reading Requesting spree between the aisles of NetGalley

Chai break

Chai break #1: How do you review poorly written ARCs/galleys/giveaway wins?

Chai break is a new weekly feature on This is Lit to discuss concerns that every book blogger has. This is meant to be a lighthearted discussion that you’d have over tea and the only reason for it not being called Discussion Post is that the site’s author thinks that would be too mainstream. Pfft.…… Continue reading Chai break #1: How do you review poorly written ARCs/galleys/giveaway wins?

Book Reviews

The Art of Living Other People’s Lives: Stories, Confessions, and Memorable Mistakes by Greg Dybec

Note: This book was obtained through NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. I was scrolling through all the books on NetGalley, smarting over the fact that I wasn’t able to find titles that were available in my country. I found this book on the Read Now section and I wasn’t really concentrating when I…… Continue reading The Art of Living Other People’s Lives: Stories, Confessions, and Memorable Mistakes by Greg Dybec