General · Satire

A little tough love from your TBR pile.

Language warning: Contains expletives. Hide your mother. Hey. Hi. Hello. Can I have your attention please? Push your coke-bottle eyeglasses up your nose and notice me, you freakin’ nerd. Can’t you see how big I’m becoming? Ease the pain a little, you dipshit. Read a book from me instead of laughing at random cat videos,…… Continue reading A little tough love from your TBR pile.

Book Reviews

Revenants: The Odyssey Home by Scott Kauffman

I received a copy of this book from the author in exchange for an honest review. All thoughts and opinions expressed here are my own. You go through your life, reading totally normal books. And occasionally, a book comes along that’s so soul-shredding, compellingly written, and emotional that you want to stand on a box…… Continue reading Revenants: The Odyssey Home by Scott Kauffman

Book Reviews

Laura Lake and the Hipster Weddings by Wendy Holden

I received a free copy of this book through NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. I requested this book because of it’s amazing name and the pretty cover. The synopsis says this book is for fans of The Devil Wears Prada and Bridget Jones and I LOVE both the books, especially Bridget Jones. She’s…… Continue reading Laura Lake and the Hipster Weddings by Wendy Holden