Book Reviews

The Corner Shop of Whispers by Debbie Viggiano

I received a free copy of this book via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. I loved the cover of the book and that’s the main reason I requested it. I liked reading this book–it’s an excellent break from serious stuff. If you can suspend your disbelief at the characters’ antics for the entirety…… Continue reading The Corner Shop of Whispers by Debbie Viggiano

Book Reviews · Satire

5 totally real books you should add to your April TBR.

With a new month comes new books, and today, we have 5 new books that released at the break of dawn. Get an exclusive look at the covers of these books, read the blurbs, and let us know which ones you’ll be adding to your TBR list! Warning: This post includes swearing and references to…… Continue reading 5 totally real books you should add to your April TBR.

Book Reviews

The Totally Unscientific Study of the Search for Human Happiness by Paula Poundstone

I received an e-ARC of this book via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. Okay, full disclosure: I did not know who Paula Poundstone was until reading this book. I love standup comedy and the Internet says it’s a given that I should know Poundstone, but I didn’t. I read this book without knowing…… Continue reading The Totally Unscientific Study of the Search for Human Happiness by Paula Poundstone

Book Reviews

Laura Lake and the Hipster Weddings by Wendy Holden

I received a free copy of this book through NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. I requested this book because of it’s amazing name and the pretty cover. The synopsis says this book is for fans of The Devil Wears Prada and Bridget Jones and I LOVE both the books, especially Bridget Jones. She’s…… Continue reading Laura Lake and the Hipster Weddings by Wendy Holden

Listicle

11 Wodehouse quotes guaranteed to put a smile on your face today

I’m reading a P. G. Wodehouse novel currently and I realized something. Comedy maybe very much prevalent and available these days but there is no brand of humor as great as Wodehouse’s. Sure, comedy these days generates a lot of laughs but how much of it is worth laughing at over and over again? Look…… Continue reading 11 Wodehouse quotes guaranteed to put a smile on your face today