Book Reviews

Laura Lake and the Hipster Weddings by Wendy Holden

I received a free copy of this book through NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. I requested this book because of it’s amazing name and the pretty cover. The synopsis says this book is for fans of The Devil Wears Prada and Bridget Jones and I LOVE both the books, especially Bridget Jones. She’s…… Continue reading Laura Lake and the Hipster Weddings by Wendy Holden

Listicle

11 Wodehouse quotes guaranteed to put a smile on your face today

I’m reading a P. G. Wodehouse novel currently and I realized something. Comedy maybe very much prevalent and available these days but there is no brand of humor as great as Wodehouse’s. Sure, comedy these days generates a lot of laughs but how much of it is worth laughing at over and over again? Look…… Continue reading 11 Wodehouse quotes guaranteed to put a smile on your face today

Book Reviews

The View that Disappeared by Jamie McNabb

I got this book through a Goodreads giveaway. Thank you, Jamie McNabb and Goodreads! The View that Disappeared is about a married, old couple living in a retirement home of sorts. Fellow gummers stop dropping dead and our sassy protagonists start sticking their noses where they shouldn’t be stuck. My thoughts? I loved the first…… Continue reading The View that Disappeared by Jamie McNabb